Payment methodCashListed Mar 2026pagoefectivo.laWebsite
PagoEfecivo logo

PagoEfecivo

PagoEfectivo is a Peruvian payment solution generating CIP codes for customers to pay either in cash at authorized agents or through online bank transfers. Once paid, merchants receive automated confirmation via API.

PagoEfectivo is a Peruvian payment solution generating CIP codes for customers to pay either in cash at authorized agents or through online bank transfers. Once paid, merchants receive automated confirmation via API. This method eliminates chargebacks and broadens access to unbanked populations. Ideal for Peruvian e-commerce, utilities, and digital services requiring flexible cash-and-bank hybrid payment options with strong reconciliation capabilities. PagoEfectivo has also expanded operations to Argentina and Ecuador.

1

payment methods

2

currencies

1

providers who accept it

What PagoEfecivo costs

Merchants do not pay PagoEfecivo directly. Each payment provider that offers it sets its own rate, so compare a few and ask them to quote.

What the last check found

A specific branded method, not a category. The checkout flow is a voucher: the gateway generates a unique CIP code, the shopper is redirected to a voucher page (EBANX returns `cip_url`), and then pays offline — cash at affiliated banks, supermarkets, convenience stores and agent networks, or by online-banking transfer using the "pago de servicios" option. Because settlement waits on the shopper, treat it as asynchronous: dLocal gives the code a maximum expiration of 5 days and a 5 PEN minimum in Peru, 1 USD minimum in Ecuador, and both markets support refunds via DIRECT and REDIRECT flows. EBANX uses `payment_type_code: pagoefectivo` with `country: pe` and accepts PEN and USD.

Evidence is uneven across the three countries, and integrators should know which is which. Peru is documented by both dLocal and EBANX. Ecuador is documented by dLocal, in USD, alongside Deuna. Argentina rests only on the operator's own market page, which names DEBIN and eleven Argentine banks and carries a Pago Fácil logo — dLocal's Argentina page lists Pago Fácil and Rapipago but not PagoEfectivo, so Argentine access through an aggregator is unconfirmed.

Documentation is silent on recurring, chargebacks and payouts; neither gateway documents withdrawals for Peru or Ecuador, and 3D Secure does not apply to a cash rail. Notably absent from Adyen, Airwallex, Antom and Stripe, which publish no Peru local methods at all.

Checked again on 2026-10-21 and corrected: Drop AR; keep PE + EC and PEN + USD. Also fix the name/slug: the record says "PagoEfecivo" / slug "pagoefecivo" — the brand is **PagoEfectivo** (missing "t").

Checked against PagoEfecivo’s own documentation on 21 October 2026. Coverage changes; confirm anything you are about to build on.

People at PagoEfecivo

See all

Nobody from PagoEfecivo has confirmed a work email here yet.

Work here? Confirm it

Similar to PagoEfecivo

Sources · 15

  1. dLocal — Peru payment methods · docs.dlocal.comcurrencieslimits & timingcapabilitiesUsed for Pago Efectivo as payment_method_id EF, type TICKET (cash), Peru, currency PEN, DIRECT and REDIRECT flows, refunds supported, CIP payment code, minimum 5 PEN, maximum expiration 5 days; no payouts documented for Peru.Checked 20 October 2026
  2. EBANX — PagoEfectivo (Peru) integration guide · docs.ebanx.comcountriescurrencieslimits & timingcapabilitiesUsed for payment_type_code 'pagoefectivo', country 'pe', currencies PEN and USD, CIP code issued and delivered by email/SMS, redirect to cip_url, payment in cash at banks/supermarkets/convenience stores or by online-banking transfer; page explicitly does not state expiration, limits, refunds or recurring.Checked 20 October 2026
  3. dLocal — Ecuador payment methods · docs.dlocal.comcurrencieslimits & timingcapabilitiesUsed for Pago Efectivo listed for Ecuador as EF, type TICKET (cash payment), currency USD, DIRECT and REDIRECT flows, refunds supported, minimum 1 USD, expiration up to 5 days; no payouts documented for Ecuador; recurring and chargebacks not stated.Checked 20 October 2026
  4. EBANX — Peru country overview · docs.ebanx.comcountriescurrenciesmethodsvolumesUsed for PagoEfectivo listed among Peru's payment methods; local currency PEN with PEN and USD accepted; described as a hybrid of account-to-account and cash-code flows holding significant market share.Checked 20 October 2026
  5. PagoEfectivo — Peru (operator site) · pagoefectivo.lacountriesmethodsUsed for Identity as a cardless online payment service using CIP codes; footer copyright Orbis Ventures S.A.C. with Lima address and +51 phone; region selector listing Peru, Argentina and Ecuador; payment via digital wallet, mobile banking 'pago de servicios', and cash at agents nationwide.Checked 20 October 2026
  6. PagoEfectivo — Argentina (operator site) · pagoefectivo.lacountriescurrenciesUsed for Sole basis for the AR country row: a localised Argentina market page (ES-AR, '© PagoEfectivo Argentina 2026') describing DEBIN and instant debit through BBVA, Mercado Pago, Santander, Galicia, Banco Ciudad, Banco Nación, HSBC, ICBC, Macro, Supervielle and Banco Provincia, plus cash deposit at agents with a Pago Facil logo. No currency stated.Checked 20 October 2026
  7. PagoEfectivo — Ecuador (operator site) · pagoefectivo.lacountriescurrenciesmethodsUsed for Corroborates the EC country row: localised Ecuador page naming Banco Pichincha and Banco Guayaquil for internet banking, DeUna wallet QR, and cash agent networks Mi Vecino, Banco del Barrio, Western Union Red Activa, Tia, Facilito, Farmacias 911 and Mi Comisariato. No currency stated.Checked 20 October 2026
  8. Paysafe — homepage · paysafe.comcountriesmethodsUsed for Paysafe lists PagoEfectivo in its brand footer alongside paysafecard, Paysafecash, Skrill and Neteller, linking to pagoefectivo.la; Paysafe does not itself describe the method or name its markets.Checked 20 October 2026
  9. Adyen — payment methods catalogue · docs.adyen.comcountriescurrenciesUsed for Negative evidence: read in full (both halves of the 122k-character page); PagoEfectivo is absent. Adyen's only Peru-related entry is paysafecard, which lists PE as a country and PEN as a processing currency but not as a settlement currency.Checked 20 October 2026
  10. Airwallex — payment method matrix · airwallex.comcurrenciesmethodsUsed for Negative evidence: PagoEfectivo is not listed and no method lists PEN as a presentment currency; Paysafecard is the only entry naming PE as a shopper location.Checked 20 October 2026
  11. Antom — payment methods · docs.antom.comUsed for Negative evidence: read in full; PagoEfectivo is absent. Antom's only Peru entries are Peruvian cards (PEN) and Mercado Pago (which includes Peru and PEN).Checked 20 October 2026
  12. Stripe — payment method support · docs.stripe.comUsed for Negative evidence: the full page contains no occurrence of PagoEfectivo, Peru or PEN.Checked 20 October 2026
  13. Paysafe Developer — About PagoEfectivo · developer.paysafe.commethodsintegrationsthe companyUsed for Owner's own integration docs: "a popular payment method for Peru and Ecuador"; currencyCode PEN for Peru (min S/.2, max S/.3,724) and USD for Ecuador (min $0.5, max $941); Argentina not listed and ARS never mentioned. Primary basis for keeping PE+EC with PEN+USD and dropping AR, and for confirming dLocal's Ecuador `EF` row is this brand rather than a generic cash label.Checked 21 October 2026
  14. Paysafe completes acquisition of PagoEfectivo · paysafe.comcountriesthe companyUsed for Identity and footprint: Lima-based, founded 2009, formerly a subsidiary of Empresa Editora El Comercio S.A. (Grupo El Comercio), acquired by Paysafe; "over 140,000 points of sale in Peru and Ecuador, the latter of which it entered in 2019"; Argentina not mentioned, only "plans to expand into further Latin American countries".Checked 21 October 2026
  15. dLocal — Bolivia payment methods · docs.dlocal.comUsed for Control check that dLocal's payment_method_id values are not brand-unique and that `EF` is not a generic cash code applied everywhere: Bolivia has no `EF` row, and assigns the same id `CY` to two different brands (Pago al Paso and Multipago).Checked 21 October 2026

15 sources · last checked 21 October 2026 — each one says which claim it supports.

Compiled from public sources — verify with PagoEfecivo before you sign anything. How we compile this · Suggest a correction ·