Carulla
Carulla is a prominent supermarket chain in Colombia, offering various payment methods for in-store and online purchases, including debit/credit cards and mobile payments.
Carulla is a prominent supermarket chain in Colombia, offering various payment methods for in-store and online purchases, including debit/credit cards and mobile payments. As a payment provider, Carulla enables secure and seamless transactions through its payment solutions. Whether customers shop in-store or online, Carulla ensures smooth payment experiences. Carulla’s partnership with financial institutions also allows customers to utilize alternative payment methods, making it an ideal choice for merchants looking to integrate multiple payment options into their systems.
markets
currencies
sectors served
built on
What Carulla costs
Merchants do not pay Carulla directly. Each payment provider that offers it sets its own rate, so compare a few and ask them to quote.
What you need to onboard
N/A
What the last check found
No country or currency is recorded for this listing. A check on 2026-10-21 found the coverage it previously carried was not stated by any source — most often it had been inferred from where the company is regulated, or taken from one feature of a much larger set. Where the write-up below refers to a recorded country or currency, this line is the correction.
IDENTITY (confirmed). Carulla is unambiguously the Colombian supermarket chain, a banner of Almacenes Éxito S.A.
Carulla is a Colombian supermarket chain — a retail banner of Almacenes Éxito S.A. (NIT 890900608-9), confirmed by the trademark notice in its own site's footer. As a payment method it exists in exactly one place: Nuvei's marketing APM directory, where /apm/carulla is filed under category "Cash Payment", country Colombia, currency COP, and described as "a Colombian supermarket chain that provides a cash payment option for online purchases", where "customers select Carulla at checkout and complete their transaction by paying in cash at a nearby Carulla store." That page states the country and the currency, so those two rows stand on a real source.
Everything else argues for caution. Nuvei's own developer documentation never mentions Carulla: its Latin America guides cover Bre-B, Daviplata, Efecty, Nequi, PSE and QR Redeban, and its authoritative "APMs per currency and country" spreadsheet (dated 5 Jan 2026, linked from the APM countries-and-currencies page) contains no Carulla string at all. The Colombian entries there are apmgw_Efecty, apmgw_Nequi, apmgw_NEQUI_CO, apmgw_Daviplata, apmgw_PSE (plus PSE_PZ and PSE_WPLAY), apmgw_QR_Redeban, apmgw_Bancolombia and apmgw_Colombia_Payouts. There is no payment-method code an integrator could build against. Nuvei's comparable cash rail, Efecty, is documented as apmgw_Efecty, COP and USD, payouts supported, refunds and recurring explicitly not — and it names only a generic "physical location", no retailer.
No other gateway documents Carulla: not dLocal's or EBANX's Colombia pages, not PayRetailers' Colombia market page, and not Adyen, Stripe, Airwallex, Antom, Checkout.com or Rapyd. The likeliest reading is that Carulla is a store-counter collection point inside an aggregated Colombian cash network, not a method in its own right. Features are left empty: the Refunds/Recurring/Payout chips on Nuvei's page are platform-wide, not Carulla-specific.
Checked against Carulla’s own documentation on 21 October 2026. Coverage changes; confirm anything you are about to build on.
People at Carulla
See allNobody from Carulla has confirmed a work email here yet.
Work here? Confirm itSimilar to Carulla
Sources · 19
- Carulla APM | Cash Payments in Colombia | Nuvei · nuvei.comUsed for The ONLY source that states coverage: country Colombia (CO), currency COP, category Cash Payment, and the description that customers select Carulla at checkout and pay cash at a nearby Carulla store. Also the basis for leaving features empty — the Refunds/Recurring/Payout chips on this page are Nuvei platform features, not stated for Carulla.Checked 20 October 2026
- Nuvei alternative payment method (APM) directory · nuvei.comUsed for Directory listing confirming the Carulla entry exists, is categorised 'Cash Payment', is assigned to Colombia, and links to /apm/carulla; also shows Bancolombia as the only other Colombian entry.Checked 20 October 2026
- Nuvei: APMs per currency and country (5 Jan 2026) · docs.nuvei.comUsed for Authoritative integrable-APM list, downloaded and searched: contains NO 'Carulla' string. Supports the finding that Carulla has no Nuvei payment-method code, and supplies the actual Colombian APM codes (apmgw_Efecty, apmgw_Nequi, apmgw_NEQUI_CO, apmgw_Daviplata, apmgw_PSE, apmgw_PSE_PZ, apmgw_PSE_WPLAY, apmgw_QR_Redeban, apmgw_Bancolombia, apmgw_Colombia_Payouts).Checked 20 October 2026
- Nuvei docs: APM countries and currencies · docs.nuvei.comUsed for Source of the spreadsheet link; its Latin America navigation lists Nuvei's documented Colombian APMs as Bre-B, Daviplata, Efecty, Nequi, PSE and QR Redeban, with no Carulla page.Checked 20 October 2026
- Nuvei developer docs sitemap · docs.nuvei.comUsed for Checked instead of guessing paths: no URL in Nuvei's documentation sitemap contains 'carulla', establishing that Nuvei publishes no developer guide for it (distinguishing 'not published' from 'not found').Checked 20 October 2026
- Nuvei docs: Efecty (Colombia cash) · docs.nuvei.comUsed for Comparison rail showing what a documented Colombian cash method looks like at Nuvei (code apmgw_Efecty, COP and USD, payouts supported, refunds and recurring NOT supported) and that it names only a generic physical location, no retail chain such as Carulla or Éxito.Checked 20 October 2026
- dLocal docs: Colombia · docs.dlocal.comUsed for Negative evidence (full page read in two parts): dLocal's Colombian methods are cards, Codensa, Efecty, Bancolombia cash, PSE, Nequi, Mercado Pago, Bre-B and Addi — no Carulla, Éxito or supermarket cash network.Checked 20 October 2026
- EBANX docs: Colombia country overview · docs.ebanx.comUsed for Negative evidence: EBANX's Colombian methods (cards, PSE Avanza, Bre-B, Botón Bancolombia, Efecty, Nequi) include no Carulla or retailer-branded method.Checked 20 October 2026
- PayRetailers: Colombia market · payretailers.comUsed for Negative evidence from a LatAm-focused aggregator: Efecty is the only cash network named and no retail chain appears.Checked 20 October 2026
- Adyen payment methods catalog · docs.adyen.comUsed for Negative evidence (read in two parts): no Carulla and no Colombian method in Adyen's catalog.Checked 20 October 2026
- Stripe payment method support · docs.stripe.comUsed for Negative evidence (file downloaded and grepped): zero matches for 'Carulla', 'Colombia' or 'COP'.Checked 20 October 2026
- Airwallex payment methods matrix · airwallex.comUsed for Negative evidence: no Carulla; no method lists CO as shopper location or COP as presentment currency.Checked 20 October 2026
- Antom payment methods · docs.antom.comUsed for Negative evidence (read in two parts): no Carulla and no Colombia/COP entry; its Americas coverage is BR, CL, MX and PE.Checked 20 October 2026
- Checkout.com docs index (llms.txt) · checkout.comUsed for Checked the docs index rather than guessing paths: no Carulla and no Colombia-specific payment method page.Checked 20 October 2026
- Rapyd docs index (llms.txt) · docs.rapyd.netUsed for Checked the docs index (both halves): Bancolombia is the only Colombian entry; no Carulla and no Colombian cash collection network.Checked 20 October 2026
- Carulla (carulla.com) · carulla.comUsed for Operator identity: footer states 'marca registrada de Almacenes Éxito S.A. NIT 890900608-9'; Colombian indicators (+57 numbers, Medellín service line, SIC regulator, Puntos Colombia) and the 'Paga en línea o en efectivo' feature.Checked 20 October 2026
- Novalnet: Carulla payment method · novalnet.comUsed for Shows the record's claim that Carulla appears in 'exactly one place' is wrong, and undermines the Nuvei page as a source: Novalnet describes Carulla as a BANK-ACCOUNT method — 'Customers can use their own bank accounts for online purchases at Carulla' — with no mention of cash at a store, directly contradicting Nuvei's cash-at-store description. States Colombia, no currency.Checked 21 October 2026
- CartDNA: Carulla for Shopify payment method guide · cartdna.comUsed for Third vendor page mentioning Carulla. Nominally corroborates CO and COP (consumer and settlement), but claims full and partial refunds plus chargeback risk, which is impossible for a cash voucher and is contradicted by apmgw_Exito's refund FALSE — evidence that these long-tail pages are auto-generated and cannot establish coverage. Its sibling page concedes integration specifics are not provided and would need a custom solution.Checked 21 October 2026
- Valora Analitik: Carulla to reach 142 supermarkets after Grupo Éxito conversions · valoraanalitik.comUsed for Identity confirmation: Carulla is Grupo Éxito's supermarket banner in Colombia (136 stores plus 7 conversions), being made the group's sole supermarket brand — a retail chain, Colombia-only, with no competing payment company of the same name.Checked 21 October 2026
19 sources · last checked 21 October 2026 — each one says which claim it supports.
Compiled from public sources — verify with Carulla before you sign anything. How we compile this · Suggest a correction ·
